Debbie Widjaja
1 min readMay 5, 2022

--

Hey Marcos! Thanks for leaving a note - glad you found it relatable. I usually write it in a document, share the link and say that we'll discuss it in the next team meeting (so people have time to pre-read). Then I share the link again after the discussion, or bookmark it in our Slack channel. I remember a quote from Jeff Weiner - "When you're tired of saying it, people start hearing it" - so repetition is key I think!

Re measure of success, really good question. I use both internal and external validation to assess whether it's effective. Internal validation = I no longer feel guilty for not doing certain things, because I've proactively communicated why I chose to do that.

External validation = could be explicit good feedback, but could be as simple as the team looking engaged, motivated, and effectively working without your constant involvement. Does that make sense?

--

--